Internationally renowned presenters set to speak at the 13th Annual International Electromaterials Science Symposium

December 14, 2018
Sam Findlay

The presenter line-up for next year’s 13th Annual International Electromaterials Science Symposium, held from 11 – 13 February in Geelong, is set, featuring internationally renowned speakers from USA, France, Japan, UK, Spain, India, Korea and Australia.



The Symposium’s speakers will cover fundamental and applied aspects of electromaterials and new devices across our broad areas of research in Health, Energy and Ethics – and will provide a forum for leading international scientists and engineers to communicate their ground-breaking work.


In addition to a number of speaker sessions arranged each day, the symposium will give students and researchers an opportunity to highlight their latest research during a poster session on the event’s opening night. The posters will also be on exhibit and set up for display throughout the duration of symposium.


You can read the full list of speakers below and find more information on the symposium here.

  • Prof Austen Angell School of Molecular Sciences, Arizona State University, USA
  • Prof Alexei Sokolov Department of Chemistry, University of Tennessee, USA
  • Prof Jean Le Bideau University of Nantes, France
  • Prof Kyoko Fujita Department of Pathophysiology and School of Pharmacy, Tokyo University, Japan
  • Prof Mario Romero-Ortega Department of Bioengineering, UTDALLAS USA
  • Prof Sampath Srinivasan Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Prof Melanie Britton School of Chemistry, University of Birmingham, UK
  • Prof Zaiping Guo Institute for Superconducting & Electronic Materials, University of Wollongong, Australia
  • Prof Min Gu Research and Innovation, RMIT University, Melbourne Australia
  • Prof Aninda Jiban Bhattacharyya Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India
  • A/Prof Leigh Johnston Biomedical Engineering, The University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Prof Dan Li Chemical Engineering, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • A/Prof Kondo-Francois Aguey-Zinsou Materials Research Laboratory in Nanaoscale, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • A/Prof Drew Evans Future Industries Institute, University of South Australia, SA
  • Dr Cara Doherty CSIRO, Melbourne Australia
  • Dr Nerea Casado Perez POLYMAT, Donostia-San Sebastián, Spain
  • Dr Nikhil Medhekar Department of Materials Engineering, Monash University, Australia
  • Dr Tamar Greaves School of Science Cluster, Department of Physics, RMIT University, Australia
  • Dr John Chiefari CSIRO, Australia
  • Prof Hwan Kyu Kim Department of Advanced Materials Chemistry, Korea University
  • Prof Mauricio Isaacs Casanova Faculty of Chemistry, Universidad de Santiago de, Chile
  • Dr Kyle Wedgwood Centre of Biomedical Modelling and Analysis, University of Exeter, UK
  • Dr Anthony Burrell Electrochemical Energy Storage, Oklahoma State University
  • A/Prof Mia Woodruff Science and Engineering Faculty, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia
  • Prof Lianzhou Wang Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, The University of Queensland, Australia
  • Prof Christian Masquelier Université de Picardie Jules Verne, Amiens, France
  • Dr Adrian Panow Director of Energy Deakin University, Australia
  • Prof Richard Kaner University of California, Los Angeles, USA
  • Prof Robert Cowan The University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Prof Buzz Palmer MedTech Innovator, Melbourne Australia
  • Prof Dermot Diamond National Centre for Sensor Research, Dublin City University, Ireland
  • Prof Ray Baughman University of Texas in Dallas, USA
  • Dr Ben Sherlock University of Exeter, UK

Who we collaborate with

Contact Us

Get involved with the ARC Centre of Excellence for Electromaterial Science. Fill in your details below to keep in touch.